Logo

Bored in class, I went through the first few pages of dafont’s handwritten category looking for the kind of font I think the new logo should be written in.

I like how “Tuesday” looks in this one (it’s called One Trick Tony) — or at least the tone/personality it takes. It has a less artsy feel, is less effeminate, has more of an everday-general feel. I think what we should be going for is a laidback, approachable, best-friend-comfortable feeling in the font we choose. I agree with Meghan/Joe that keeping it handwritten is a plus… The thing I don’t like about this font is how controlled it looks. I’d rather a messier feel, more on-the-go, more movement.

Anyways, let me know what you think!

Tuesday logo

Leave a Reply

